Where Did the Time Go?

Eternal_clock

Like many other bloggers out there, I have failed to keep consistent with updating my blog! I would feel bad, but in crazy times like these, it is very difficult to take the time to sit down and write. I am not making up any excuses, but I am admitting that this has been a challenge, and will continue to be.

My last blog update was back in January of my visit at the Dallas Temp Show. My mother and I were there as In Style Metal trying to sell our items wholesale to companies. Our website, www.InStyleMetal.com, lists our items for retail and we were hoping to break into the wholesale side of business. Besides working there, I have also been trying to be a success at my full-time job.

I have been really unmotivated lately. I thought by my age I would be a huge success. If you don’t know me very well, I can tell you now that I am very hard on myself. I am driven to succeed. With $46,000 in student loans, I better damn well be if I ever expect to pay them back! Living paycheck to paycheck was not a challenge I thought I would be facing as a person who has a college degree.

However, I recently received my annual review at work. I am pleased to say that my supervisors and upper management are all very impressed with my stats for 2013. In fact, I was a top performer. They believe I will go far in life, and I sure hope they are right! I don’t know yet if the company is where I want to be for the next 10 years, but, if I can make it there, I should be able to make it just about anywhere. With new positions opening up in the next month, I am motivated to do my best to earn a promotion. After proving myself a little more here, I plan to try to break into the entertainment industry, like my degree is designed for. I have no idea where in the entertainment industry, but that is for a later discussion.

I must now get busy doing another side job, and if time permits, cleaning my apartment! I hope to be able to post again soon. I hope you are all doing well. Thank you for reading!

Cheers,

The Broke Savvy Blonde